MONTANA STATE STROKE INITIATIVE WORK GROUP 

STATE PROGRAM STAFF

Crystelle Fogle, MBA, MS, RD Program Manager 
 
DPHHS-CVH Program
11625 E. W. Tenny Road
Shepherd, MT 59079
406-947-2344
cfogle@mt.gov  

Mike McNamara, MS
Secondary Prevention Specialist

DPHHS-CVH
1400 Broadway 
Helena, Montana 59620
406-444-9170
mmcnamara@mt.gov

Carrie Oser, MPH
Epidemiologist

DPHHS-CVH 
1400 Broadway 
Helena, Montana 59620
406-444-4002
coser@mt.gov

Janet Trethewey, EdD
Cardiovascular Care  Program Manager

DPHHS
1400 Broadway 
Helena, Montana 59620
406-444-1815
jtrethewey@mt.gov

Trina Filan, PhD

Program Evaluator

 

DPHHS

1400 Broadway

PO Box 202951

Helena, MT 59620-2951

406.444.6484

trinafilan@mt.gov

Brian Norderud

GIS Analyst

 

DPHHS

1400 Broadway

PO Box 202951

Helena, MT 59620-2951

406.444.7896

brian.norderud@mt.gov

Margaret Mullins

QI Coordinator

DPHHS-CVH

1400 Broadway

PO Box 202951

Helena, MT 59620-2951

406.444.6968

margaret.mullins@mt.gov

BILLINGS, MONTANA

Penny Clifton, MSN, RN

Stroke and Bariatric Program Coordination/Neuroscience Education and Donate Life

 

Intermountain Healthcare

St. Vincent

1233 North 30th Street

Billings, Montana 59101

406.237.7965

ellen.clifton@imail.org

Scott Brady

Stroke Care Manager

 

Billings Clinic

2800 10th Avenue North

Billings, Montana 59107

406.657.4817

sbrady@billingsclinic.org

James Richards, MD

Stroke Medical Director

 

Intermountain Healthcare 

St. Vincent

1233 North 30th Street

Billings, Montana 59101

406.237.3850

james.richards@sclhealth.org

Karen Porth, MD

 

Billings, Montana

karen@porth.com

Kalyn Briggs, PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Rocky Mountain College

OT Doctorate Program

1511 Poly Drive

Billings, MT  59102

406.657.1164

kalyn.briggs@rocky.edu

Gauhar Chaudhary, MD

Billings Clinic Stroke

Medical Director

Billings Clinic

2800 10th Avenue North

Billings, MT  59107-7000

gchaudhary@billingsclinic.org

Vance Fredrickson MD

Neurosurgeon

Director of Cerebrovascular and

Neuroendovascular Surgery

Billings Clinic

801 North 29th Street

Billings, MT  59107-7000

406.238.5653

vfredrickson@billingsclinic.org

BOZEMAN, MONTANA

Ginny Lee, RN, BSN

Bozeman Deaconess

915 Highland Blvd, Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 414-5000

VLee@bozemanhealth.org

BUTTE, MONTANA

Kelly Brock, PT, DPT

Stroke Coordinator

 

St. James Healthcare

400 South Clark Street

Butte, Montana 59701

kelly.brock@imail.org

Todd Mohr, PA

Provider Education and Quality Program Coordinator

St. James Healthcare

400 South Clark Street

Butte, Montana 59701

(406) 723-2727

todd.mohr@imail.org

Amanda Opfer, DO

Medical Director

 

St. James Healthcare

400 South Clark Street

Butte, Montana 59701

amanda.opfer@imail.org

COLUMBUS, MONTANA

Valerie D. Maeker, OTD, OTR/L

Occupational Therapist and Activity

Department Director

Stillwater Billings Clinic

710 North 11th Street

Columbus, Montana 59019

(406) 332-1075

vmaeker@billingsclinic.org

DILLON, MONTANA

Maria Kolslosky

Quality Services Director

 

Barrett Hospital and Health Care

90 Highway 91 South

Dillon, Montana 59725

406.683.3190

mkolslosky@barretthospital.org

GREAT FALLS, MONTANA

Gerald Bud Wasson, RN

Stroke Coordinator 

 

Benefis Health System

1101 26th Street South

Great Falls, Montana 59405

406.455-5310

wassgera@benefis.org

Jason Gleason, DNP, NP-C 

USAF Lieutenant Colonel (RET)

Montana VA - Great Falls CBOC

Fitzgerald Health Education Assoc. 

Stroke Consultant

1400 29th Street South, Suite 100

Great Falls, Montana 59404

(406) 403-3186

www.jasongleason.com

jason_gleason@msn.com

Josh Mattson, EMT-P

 

2125 6th Avenue South

Great Falls, Montana 59405

josh.matson87@gmail.com

Christopher Wilson, MSN, NP-C

US Army First Lieutenant

Montana VA - Great Falls CBOC

1400 29th Street South, Suite 100

Great Falls, Montana 59404

(802) 558-3315

cwilson37@hotmail.com

HAMILTON, MONTANA

Tom Price

Emergency Department and ICU Manager

Bitterroot Health

1200 Westwood Drive

Hamilton, Montana 59840

thomasprice@bitterroothealth.org 

Heather Villarreal

Critical Care Coordinator

Bitterroot Health

1200 Westwood Drive

Hamilton, Montana 59840

heathervillarreal@bitterroothealth.org

HELENA, MONTANA

Nicole Clark, MD

Neurologist

 

2550 E Broadway Street

Helena, MT 59601

(406) 442-2480

niclark@sphealth.org

Crystelle Fogle, RD

Program Manager

 

DPHHS-CVH Program

Cogswell Building Room C-314

1400 Broadway PO BOX 202951

Helena, Montana 59620-2951

406.947.2344

cfogle@mt.gov

Janet Trethewey, EdD

Cardiac Ready Communities Program Manager

DPHHS

1400 Broadway 

Helena, Montana 59620

406-444-1815

jtrethewey@mt.gov

Mike McNamara, MS

Secondary Prev. Spec. 

 

DPHHS-CVH

Cogswell Building Room C-314B

1400 Broadway PO BOX 202951

Helena, Montana 59620-2951

406.444.9170

mmcnamara@mt.gov

Carrie Oser, MPH

Epidemiologist

 

DPHHS-CVH and Diabetes

Cogswell Building Room C-314B

1400 Broadway PO BOX 202951

Helena, Montana 59620-2951

406.444.4002

coser@mt.gov

Shani Rich

Executive Director

MHREF

2625 Winne Avenue

Helena, Montana 59601

(406) 457-8015

shani.rich@mtha.org

KALISPELL, MONTANA

Dani Walker, RN

Stroke Coordinator

 

Logan Health 

310 Sunnyview Lane

Kalispelll, Montana 59901

406.270-3172

daniwalker@logan.org

Kurt Lindsay, MD  

Glacier Neuroscience and Spine

200 Commons Way

Kalispell, Montana 59901

406.752.5095

klindsay@logan.org

Bret Lindsay, MD  

Glacier Neuroscience and Spine

200 Commons Way

Kalispell, Montana 59901

406.752.5095

blindsay@logan.org

MISSOULA, MONTANA

Krista Clark, RN

Clinical Outreach Educator

Providence St. Patrick

500 West Broadway

Missoula, Montana 59802

krista.clark@providence.org

Doug Combs

Disability Advisor

Montana Disability/Health Program

Brain Injury Alliance of Montana

3535 West Broadway #6

Missoula, Montana 59808

(406) 274-0292

www.biamt.org

avercruiser8@gmail.com

Theresa (Polly) Troutman

Neuroscience Line Program Manager

 

St. Patrick Hospital

500 West Broadway  PO Box 4587

Missoula, Montana 59802

theresa.troutman@providence.org

John Schaeffer, DO

Providence Neurology Specialists

601 W. Spruce Street Suite J

Missoula, Montana 59802

(406) 327-3350

john.schaeffer2@providence.org

Alex Redfern, RN, BSN, CEN

Director of Emergency and Trauma

Community Medical Center

2827 Fort Missoula Road

Missoula, Montana 59804

(406) 327-4391

aredfern@communitymed.org

Angelika Kirschenmann, RN

Clinical Care Coordinator

 

Providence Neurology Specialists

601 West Spruce Street  Suite J

Missoula, Montana 59802

406.327.3350

angelika.kirschenmann@providence.org

Amy Lybbert

Neuroscience Operations Manager

Western Montana Region

Providence Health and Services

500 West Broadway, 3rd Floor

Missoula, MT 59802

406.327.5219

amy.lybbert@providence.org

Catherine Off Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor

Director Big Sky Aphasia Program

University of Montana

Missoula, Montana 59802
406-243-2104

catherine.off@umontana.edu

Rochelle Schmauch, MHA, BSN, RN, CCRN-K

Neuro/Ortho Clinical Nurse Manager

Providence Health and Services

Western Montana Region

500 West Broadway

Missoula, Montana 59802
406-329-5691

Rochelle.Schmauch@providence.org

Stephen F Johnson, MD

107 Ben Hogan Drive

Missoula, MT 59802

406.728.7014

synapse@bigsky.net

Alex Redfern, RN, BSN, CEN

Director of Emergency and Trauma

Community Medical Center

2827 Fort Missoula Road

Missoula, Montana 59804
406-327-4391

aredfern@communitymed.org

Mark Elliot, MD, Interventional Radiologist

Inland Imaging

7533 Highline Court

Missoula, Montana 59808
406-360-1248

MElliott8422@msn.com

RONAN, MONTANA

Stephanie Reffner, BSN, RN

Emergency Department Manager

St. Luke Community Healthcare

107 6th Avenue SW

Ronan, Montana 59864

406.676.4441

sreffner@stlukehealthcare.org

ROUNDUP, MONTANA

Alexandria Goffena, BSN, RN

Assistant Director of Nursing and Trauma Coordinator

Roundup Memorial Healthcare

1202 3rd Street West

Roundup, Montana 59072

agoffena2@rmhmt.org

Fawne McCleary, RN

Quality Risk Manager

Compliance Officer

Roundup Memorial Healthcare

1202 3rd Street West

Roundup, Montana 59072

406.323.4922

fmccleary@rmhmt.org

SIDNEY, MONTANA

Peggy Kopp

Perfomance Improvement Coordinator

 

Sidney Health Center

216 14th Avenue SW

Sidney, Montana 59270

406.488.2289

pkopp@sidneyhealth.org

WHITEFISH, MONTANA

Amanda Ray

6550 Farm To Market Road

Whitefish, Montana 59937

406.471.3092

mandaray321@yahoo.com

COLORADO, OREGON AND UTAH, WASHINGTON

Alex Urosevich

Account Executive, Northwest

InTouch Health

6217 Cumbre Vista Way

Colorado Springs, CO 80924

AUrosevich@intouchhealth.com

Nicholas Okon, DO - Neurologist

Northwest Stroke Solutions PLLC
1410 NW Kearney #727
Portland, Oregon 87209
(206) 604-8124
nokon@nwstrokesolutions.com

Brian Howell, MBA
Territory Account Manager

Genentech USA
1017 W. 2760 N.
Pleasant Grove, Utah 84062
howellb1@gene.com

Nichole Perisho, BSN, RN
Program Director

Northwest Regional Telehealth
Resource Center
University of Utah
nicki@utn.org

Rich Sipes
Northwest Territory Manager

Spokane, Washington
509.994.3259
rich.sipes@rapid-medical.com
www.rapid-medical.com