MONTANA STATE STROKE INITIATIVE WORK GROUP 

STATE PROGRAM STAFF

Crystelle Fogle, RD  

Program Coordinator  

 

DPHHS-CVH Program (Telework) Billings, Montana 59101  

406-947-2344

cfogle@mt.gov  

Jim Detienne   

Section Supervisor 

 

DPHHS-EMS

1400 Broadway 

Helena, Montana 59620

406-444-4460

jdetienne@mt.gov

Mike McNamara

Secondary Prevention Specialist

DPHHS-CVH

1400 Broadway 

Helena, Montana 59620

406-444-9170

mmcnamara@mt.gov

Carie Oser, MPH

Epidemiologist

DPHHS-CVH

1400 Broadway 

Helena, Montana 59620

406-444-4002

coser@mt.gov

BILLINGS, MONTANA

Penny Clifton, RN

Stroke Program 

 

St. Vincent Healthcare

1233 North 30th Street

Billings, Montana 59101

406.237.7965

penny.clifton@svh-mt.org

Peggy Stribley

Stroke Care Manager

 

Billings Clinic

2800 10th Avenue North

Billings, Montana 59107

406.657.4817

pstribley@billingsclinic.org

Patti La Haie, MD

Medical Director, Rehab

 

St. Vincent Healthcare

1233 North 30th Street

Billings, Montana 59101

406.237.7125

patricia.lahaie@svh-mt.org

Crystelle Fogle, RD

State Program Coordinator

 

DPHHS-DVH Program (Telework)

Billings, Montana 59101

406.947.2344

cfogle@mt.gov

BUTTE, MONTANA

Carlos Sullivan, MD

Neurologist

 

1720 4 Mile Road 

Butte, Mt 59701

406.782.5075

carlos.sullivan@gmail.com

James Richards, MD

Stroke Medical Director

 

St. Vincent Healthcare

122 North 30th Street

Billings, Montana 59101

406.237.3850

james.richards@svh-mt.org

Katie Roedocker, RN

Nursing Director Med/Surg

 

St. Vincent Healthcare

1233 North 30th Street

Billings, Montana 59101

406.237.7942

katie.roedocker@svh-mt.org

Kalyn Briggs, PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Rocky Mountain College

OT Doctorate Program

1511 Poly Drive

Billings, MT  59102

406.657.1164

kalyn.briggs@rocky.edu

BOZEMAN, MONTANA

Heather Wicks, RN, BSN

Bozeman Deaconess

915 Highland Blvd, Bozeman, MT 59715

(406) 414-5000

DILLON, MONTANA

Maria Kolslosky

Quality Services Director

 

Barrett Hospital and Health Care

90 Highway 91 South

Dillon, Montana 59725

406.683.3190

mkolslosky@barretthospital.org

GREAT FALLS, MONTANA

Dennis Dietrich, MD 

 

Advanced Neurology

400 15th Avenue South  

Suite 206

Great Falls, Montana 59405

406.455-2750

neuro_doc@yahoo.com

Gerald Bud Wasson, RN

Stroke Coordinator 

 

Benefis Health System

1101 26th Street South

Great Falls, Montana 59405

406.455-5310

wassgera@benefis.org

Jason Gleason, NP-C

Emergency Department 

Benefis Healthcare

1101 26th Street South

Great Falls, Montana  59405

406.455.4401

jason_gleason@msn.com

Jerold (Jerry) Lyons, EMT-P

 

Great Falls Fire & Rescue

4425 3rd Avenue North Station #1

Great Falls, Montana 59404

406.727.8031

wzup97@hotmail.com

HELENA, MONTANA

Nicole Clark, MD

Neurologist

 

2550 E Broadway Street

Helena, MT 59601

(406) 442-2480

Mike McNamara, MS

Secondary Prev. Spec. 

 

DPHHS-CVH

Cogswell Building Room C-314B

1400 Broadway PO BOX 202951

Helena, Montana 59620-2951

406.444.9170

mmcnamara@mt.gov

Crystelle Fogle, RD

Program Coordinator

 

DPHHS-CVH Program

Cogswell Building Room C-314

1400 Broadway PO BOX 202951

Helena, Montana 59620-2951

406.947.2344

cfogle@mt.gov

Jim DeTienne

Section Supervisor

 

DPHHS-EMS

1400 Broadway PO BOX 202951

Helena, Montana 59620-2951

406.444.4460

jdetienne@mt.gov

Carrie Oser, MPH

Epidemiologist

 

DPHHS-CVH and Diabetes

Cogswell Building Room C-314B

1400 Broadway PO BOX 202951

Helena, Montana 59620-2951

406.444.4002

coser@mt.gov

Victoria Cech

Foundation Director

 

MHREF

PO BOX 5119

Helena, Montana 59601

406.457.8015

victoria@mtha.org

KALISPELL, MONTANA

Dani Walker, RN

Stroke Coordinator

 

Kalispell Regional Healthcare

310 Sunnyview Lane

Kalispelll, Montana 59901

406.270-3172

daniwalker@krmc.org

Nichole Perisho, RN, BSN

Stroke Coordinator Assist

 

Kalispell Regional Healthcare

310 Sunnyview Lane

Kalispelll, Montana 59901

406.752.5111

nperisho@krmc.org

Kurt Lindsay, MD

Neurologist

Neuroscience and Spine Institute

200 Commons Way

Kalispell, Montana 59901

406.752.5095

klindsay@krmc.org

MISSOULA, MONTANA

Carol Bensen

Senior Director of Critical Care

 

St. Patrick Hospital

500 West Broadway  PO Box 4587

Missoula, Montana 59802

406.329.5636

carol.benson@providence.org

Jeanne Elliot

Director of Rehabilitation Services

 

Community Medical Center

2827 Fort Missoula Road

Missoula, Montana 59804

406.327.4321   Fax 406.327.4727

jelliot@communitymed.org

Theresa (Polly) Troutman

Quality Assurance RN

 

St. Patrick Hospital

500 West Broadway  PO Box 4587

Missoula, Montana 59802

theresa.troutman@providence.org

John Schaeffer, DO

 

 

Montana Neurobehavioral Spec. 

900 North Orange

M issoula, Montana 59802

406.327.3379

jschaeffer@mtneuro.com

Sherry Reid, MD

 

 

Montana Neurobehavioral Spec. 

900 North Orange Street

M issoula, Montana 59802

406.327.3379

sreid@mtneuro.com

Angelika Kirschenmann, RN

Clinical Care Coordinator

 

Providence Neurology Specialists

601 West Spruce Street  Suite J

Missoula, Montana 59802

406.327.3350

angelika.kirschenmann@providence.org

Amanda Cahill

Gov Relations/QI Director

 

American Heart Association

Western States Affiliate

M issoula, Montana 59802

406.220.0063

amanda.andrews@heart.org

Kati McLeod, BSN RN CCRN

Saint Patrick Hospital 

500 W Broadway

Missoula, Montana 59802
406-329-0314

kati.mcleod@providence.org

Amy Chiles

Neuroscience Operations Manager

Western Montana Region

Providence Health and Services

500 West Broadway, 3rd Floor

Missoula, MT 59802

406.327.5219

amy.chiles@providence.org

Catherine Offm Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor

Director Big Sky Aphasia Program

University of Montana

Missoula, Montana 59802
406-243-2104

catherine.off@umontana.edu

Stephen F Johnson, MD

107 Ben Hogan Drive

Missoula, MT 59802

406.728.7014

Amanda Balser, OTR/L APT/SMS

NeuroRehab Clinic Coordinator

St. Patrick Hospital 

500 West Broadway

Missoula, Montana 59802
406-360-7761

amanda.balser@providence.org

SIDNEY, MONTANA

Peggy Kopp

Perfomance Improvement Coor.

 

Sidney Health Center

216 14th Avenue SW

Sidney, Montana 59270

406.488.2289

pkopp@sidneyhealth.org

WHITEFISH, MONTANA

Amanda Ray

 

 

6550 Farm To Market Road

Whitefish, Montana 59937

406.471.3092

mandaray321@yahoo.com

OREGON

Nick Okon, DO

Neurologist

Portland, Oregon  97209

503-216-1060

nokon@nwstrokesolutions.com

COLORADO

Alex Urosevich

Account Executive, Northwest

InTouch Health

6217 Cumbre Vista Way

Colorado Springs, CO 80924

AUrosevich@intouchhealth.com